Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy

Issue 1
Date written: September 2021
Date of next review: September 2022

To view this policy in full, download it below. Alternatively, stop by our reception to grab a printed copy.

The Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) is:

Alex Jeffrey
Alex.Jeffrey@coopacademies.co.uk

The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL) are:

Rebbecca Fyfe, School social worker
Rebbecca.fyfe@coopacademies.co.uk

Alison Mander, Headteacher
Alison.Mander@coopacademies.co.uk

Glenn Senior- Assistant Headteacher
Glenn.Senior@coopacademies.co.uk

Anne Dubickas- Assistant Headteacher
Anne.Dubickas@coopacadmies.co.uk

A number of other colleagues have received DSL training and are authorised to complete work in the absence of any of the above.

The Designated Teacher for Looked After and previously looked after children is:

Glenn Senior

Glenn.Senior@coopacademies.co.uk

The Trust Safeguarding and Child Protection Lead is:

Claire Dodd
07753307971
claire.dodd@coopacademies.co.uk

Link governor for safeguarding is:

Sally Birkbeck

Nominated Safeguarding Trustee is:

Jane Cowell