Safeguarding and Child Protection Policy

Issue 1
Date written: September 2021
Date of next review: September 2022

The Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) is:

Alex Jeffrey

The Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL) are:

Rebbecca Fyfe, School social worker

Alison Mander, Headteacher

Glenn Senior- Assistant Headteacher

Anne Dubickas- Assistant Headteacher

A number of other colleagues have received DSL training and are authorised to complete work in the absence of any of the above.

The Designated Teacher for Looked After and previously looked after children is:

Glenn Senior

The Trust Safeguarding and Child Protection Lead is:

Claire Dodd

Link governor for safeguarding is:

Sally Birkbeck

Nominated Safeguarding Trustee is:

Jane Cowell